Featured Banner Image

Featured Banner Image

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

National Student Show Results

Award winners from the 8th Annual National Student Show and Conference, hosted by the Dallas Society of Visual Communications, were announced Saturday, April 14th. UNT communication design students performed very well, winning a total of 10 awards. A list of the winning UNT student's can be found below and the full winners list is on the NSSC website. Congratulations to you all!

Big Box Little Box Award for Best Senior Portfolio
Chad Smith

Stephen Zhang’s Judge’s Choice
Mercy Lomelin
Great Pacific Garbage Patch Poster

Eleanor Grosch’s Judge’s Choice
Natalia Zinser
Kong Harald Packaging

Barton Dalmer’s Judge’s Choice
Ryan Raschbaum
Office Supplies Packaging

Best Illustration
Mercy Lomelin
Great Pacific Garbage Patch Poster

Best Broadcast Piece
Lauren Bernal
Zoku Commercial

Best Print Advertising
Lydia Flores
Dallas Children's Museum

Best Website Design
Kelli Fischer
Tesla Motors

Best Brochure/Catalog
Bryan Lavery
Northwest Pipe Company Brochure

Best Letterhead
Jennifer Jennings
Shelburne Farms Stationery